Text Message Announcements


We have a low-volume (2-3 messages per week) text message announcements system. It’s the modern equivalent of ringing the church bells to remind people that service is about to begin.

If you want to be kept in the loop, text JOIN to (650) 352-3647. We suggest you save the number in your contact list as XA (or Chi Alpha if you really want a first name and a last name).

If you ever want to stop receiving messages, text STOP to the same number.

You can always receive these instructions by texting HELP to the same number.

You can get a sense of the volume by looking at our most recent text messages:

When Text Message
Tue, Jun 19 @ 12:51pm Congrats on finishing the school year! No more worship reminders until fall quarter. You can unsubscribe from these messages by replying STOP.
Wed, Jun 6 @ 7:00pm 7:30pm in 530-127 – tonight’s the night! Our seniors are leading worship for the final time and we’re finishing up the quarter. Come celebrate Jesus!
Tue, Jun 5 @ 7:00pm Last Tuesday meeting tonight! 7:30pm in Koret Pavilion.

“Seek the Lord while He may be found; call on Him while He is near.” – Isa 55:6

Wed, May 30 @ 7:03pm Our penultimate Wednesday service is tonight at 7:30pm in 530-127. Come worship!
Tue, May 29 @ 7:00pm Get ready – alumna Clara Wong-Fannjiang is gonna light things up tonight! 7:30pm in Koret Pavilion.

This is our 2nd to last Tuesday meeting. Don’t miss out!

Wed, May 23 @ 7:02pm Last night’s relationship panel was so great – come hear tonight’s! 7:30pm in 530-127.

Bonus: the worship team is sounding SO GOOD tonight in rehearsal!

Tue, May 22 @ 7:02pm Get ready for a joy-filled evening of relationship advice and uplifting worship. 7:30pm in Koret Pavilion.
Wed, May 16 @ 7:01pm Worship at 7:30pm in 530-127. Come get what God has for you tonight!
Tue, May 15 @ 7:04pm Tonight we’re going to worship at 7:30pm in Koret Pavilion. Come invite God to touch your life and to use you to touch others!
Wed, May 9 @ 6:51pm Get ready! Special guests Sean and Christa Smith are going to BRING the HEAT tonight at XA. 7:30pm in 530-127!
Wed, May 2 @ 6:57pm Praise is gonna break out in 530-127 at 7:30pm. Join us!
Tue, May 1 @ 7:24pm Join us for worship UPSTAIRS at Koret Pavilion 7:30pm.

Note the room change. See you soon!

Wed, Apr 25 @ 7:01pm Come worship with us in 530-127 at 7:30pm. Draw near to God and He will draw near to you (James 4:8)!
Wed, Apr 18 @ 7:00pm Join us for worship tonight – 530-127 @ 7:30pm.
Why?
Because God is worthy!
Tue, Apr 17 @ 6:59pm Get ready – tonight we’re going to dive deep into worship and the Word! 7:30pm in Koret Pavilion