Text Message Announcements


We have a low-volume (2-3 messages per week) text message announcements system. It’s the modern equivalent of ringing the church bells to remind people that service is about to begin.

If you want to be kept in the loop, text JOIN to (650) 352-3647. We suggest you save the number in your contact list as XA (or Chi Alpha if you really want a first name and a last name).

If you ever want to stop receiving messages, text STOP to the same number.

You can always receive these instructions by texting HELP to the same number.

You can get a sense of the volume by looking at our most recent text messages:

When Text Message
Wed, Oct 13 @ 7:14pm The church bells are ringing in your pocket – come worship at Koret Pavilion. Kicks off at 7:30pm. Also streaming at https://live.xastanford.org/
Wed, Oct 6 @ 7:11pm Join us for worship! 7:30pm in Koret Pavilion. Also streamed at https://live.xastanford.org/
Wed, Sep 29 @ 7:10pm Join us at 7:30pm in Hillel’s Koret Pavilion for worship and the Word! https://xastanford.org/events/meetings/
Wed, Sep 22 @ 7:10pm Join us for worship! 7:30pm at Hillel’s Koret Pavilion. Details and directions at https://xastanford.org/events/meetings

Everyone is welcome!

Sun, Sep 19 @ 10:03am Join us for worship at 10:30am at Koret Pavilion (564 O’Connor Lane @ Stanford) – see you soon!
Fri, Sep 17 @ 6:10pm Multi-fellowship worship and prayer kicking off at 6:30pm in MemChu – turn out! Doors open at 6:15pm. Check in at https://tinyurl.com/nsofriday
Wed, Sep 15 @ 5:18pm Join us for our FINAL exclusively online service tonight at 5:30pm Pacific – https://live.xastanford.org/

Archives at https://xastanford.org/sermons/

Wed, Sep 8 @ 5:15pm Join us for our second-to-last exclusively online service! 5:30pm Pacific at https://live.xastanford.org/
Wed, Sep 1 @ 5:19pm Join as we prepare for the fall! Tonight we’ll talk about laying a foundation for spiritual growth on campus. 5:30pm Pacific https://live.xastanford.org
Wed, Aug 25 @ 5:16pm We’re starting a special 4-part sermon series at XA tonight: Preparing For Fall. Join us at https://live.xastanford.org/ at 5:30pm Pacific!
Tue, Aug 24 @ 5:52pm Join us for our last on campus summer gathering. 6pm on Roble Field. Bonus – we’ll also celebrate Johannes’s birthday!
Wed, Aug 18 @ 5:17pm Join us as we examine what Jesus taught about prayer and then we’ll pray for the big needs facing our world. 5:30pm Pacific at https://live.xastanford.org/
Tue, Aug 17 @ 5:47pm On campus? Come worship! 6pm Roble Field. Tonight we’re talking about prayer and then interceding for Afghanistan, Haiti, and other needs.
Wed, Aug 11 @ 5:21pm We’re finishing up Malachi (and thereby the entire OT) – join us at https://live.xastanford.org/

Worship begins in ~10 minutes!

Tue, Aug 10 @ 5:49pm On campus worship 6pm on Roble Field. Details and sign up for contact tracing at https://roble.xastanford.org