Text Message Announcements


We have a low-volume (2-3 messages per week) text message announcements system. It’s the modern equivalent of ringing the church bells to remind people that service is about to begin.

If you want to be kept in the loop, text JOIN to (650) 352-3647. We suggest you save the number in your contact list as XA (or Chi Alpha if you really want a first name and a last name).

If you ever want to stop receiving messages, text STOP to the same number.

You can always receive these instructions by texting HELP to the same number.

You can get a sense of the volume by looking at our most recent text messages:

When Text Message
Wed, Mar 13 @ 6:58pm Tonight is our final worship service of the quarter – come get some prayer before finals! 7:30pm in Koret Pavilion
Tue, Mar 12 @ 7:02pm Last Tue service of the quarter tonight – come get your praise on! 7:30pm in 530-127

PS we’re also praying over those who are graduating and studying abroad

Wed, Mar 6 @ 6:59pm Chi Alpha – 7:30pm in Koret Pavilion. Come seek God and learn how what He said to Israel 926,816 days ago still applies today!
Tue, Mar 5 @ 7:00pm Come connect with God tonight! 7:30pm in 530-127. Come and learn how what God said to Israel 926,815 days ago still applies today.
Sat, Mar 2 @ 6:28pm All Campus Worship at 7pm in Mem Chu. Come sync with the heart of God from the heart of the campus!
Wed, Feb 27 @ 7:00pm Come get blessed tonight by encouraging testimonies at Chi Alpha’s Community Life Night. 7:30pm in Koret Pavilion
Tue, Feb 26 @ 7:04pm Come hear the wonderful deeds of God tonight at our testimony service! 7:30pm in 530-127
Wed, Feb 20 @ 7:37pm Rachael Denhollander is speaking at a Veritas Forum on Justice, Forgiveness, and Sexual Assault at 8pm tonight in Paul Brest Hall (Munger). Gonna be good!
Tue, Feb 19 @ 7:00pm Join us at 7:30pm in 530-127. All hands on deck for tonight’s service – this is our only worship meeting this week!
Wed, Feb 13 @ 7:05pm This night only: XA is on the second floor of Koret Pavilion. 7:30pm – come join us for an exciting evening of worship in the UPPER ROOM!
Tue, Feb 12 @ 7:00pm Ever heard a sermon on Nahum? Probably not. Come experience something new at 7:30pm in 530-127!
Wed, Feb 6 @ 7:04pm Get ready for worship – 7:30pm in Koret Pavilion. TURN OUT!
Tue, Feb 5 @ 7:04pm Q: It’s so cold. Should I go worship?
A: FIRE OF GOD.

Come to Chi Alpha!
7:30pm in 530-127

Wed, Jan 30 @ 7:02pm Come worship – 7:30pm in Koret Pavilion!
Tue, Jan 29 @ 7:00pm Join us as we study not-so-famous Amos – 7:30pm in 530-127!