Text Message Announcements

We have a low-volume (2-3 messages per week) text message announcements system. It’s the modern equivalent of ringing the church bells to remind people that service is about to begin.

If you want to be kept in the loop, text JOIN to (650) 352-3647. We suggest you save the number in your contact list as XA (or Chi Alpha if you really want a first name and a last name).

If you ever want to stop receiving messages, text STOP to the same number.

You can always receive these instructions by texting HELP to the same number.

You can get a sense of the volume by looking at our most recent text messages:

When Text Message
Fri, Sep 30 @ 11:59am Free picnic NOW on Meyer Green near the bookstore. Turn out!
Wed, Sep 28 @ 7:08pm Get ready! Chi Alpha starts at 7:30pm in Koret Pavilion – all are welcome and coming late is okay. Map at https://xastanford.org/events/meetings
Mon, Sep 26 @ 5:32pm Turn out for the XA “I Survived My First Day of Classes at Stanford” party. 6pm in Meyer Green near bookstore. Free Chick-Fil-A for first 100 people!
Sun, Sep 25 @ 9:58am The church bells are ringing in your pocket, so join us for worship at 10:30am at the Haas Center. We’re meeting regardless of the power status!
Fri, Sep 23 @ 6:38pm Worship at MemChu tonight, 7pm. Everyone is welcome!
Tue, Jun 7 @ 1:28pm Graduating? You can reply STOP to unsubscribe from our XA text message reminders list. Some alumni stay on as a reminder to pray for XA once a week.
Wed, Jun 1 @ 7:01pm Come get blessed before finals! Join us for the last Chi Alpha meeting tonight at 7:30PM in Hillel’s Koret Pavilion. Also streaming at live.xastanford.org
Wed, May 25 @ 7:01pm Join us for worship tonight – 7:30pm in Hillel’s Koret Pavilion. Streaming at live.xastanford.org

It’s the second-to-last meeting of the year. Don’t miss it!

Wed, May 18 @ 7:08pm TODO: come worship with Chi Alpha tonight. 7:30pm in Koret Pavilion. Streaming at https://live.xastanford.org/
Wed, May 11 @ 6:57pm Draw near to God and He will draw near to you (James 4:8). Come worship tonight! 7:30pm in Koret Pavilion, streaming at live.xastanford.org
Sat, May 7 @ 6:56pm All Campus Worship happening at MemChu now. Come worship alongside your brothers and sisters from other fellowships!
Wed, May 4 @ 7:05pm The angels said to one another, “Today is a good day to worship.” They’re right! Come praise God at Koret Pavilion at 7:30pm. Stream at live.xastanford.org
Wed, Apr 27 @ 7:16pm Join Chi Alpha for a midweek worship boost! 7:30pm in Koret Pavilion. Also streaming at https://live.xastanford.org/
Wed, Apr 20 @ 7:01pm Join us for a refreshing night of worship from 7:30-9:00pm in 370-370 (NEW LOCATION TONIGHT ONLY). It’s going to be a great night – come be a part!
Wed, Apr 13 @ 7:10pm We’re back indoors for worship! Join us at 7:30pm at Hillel’s Koret Pavilion or hop online at https://live.xastanford.org – it’s a good day to praise the Lord!