Text Message Announcements


We have a low-volume (2-3 messages per week) text message announcements system. It’s the modern equivalent of ringing the church bells to remind people that service is about to begin.

If you want to be kept in the loop, text JOIN to (650) 352-3647. We suggest you save the number in your contact list as XA (or Chi Alpha if you really want a first name and a last name).

If you ever want to stop receiving messages, text STOP to the same number.

You can always receive these instructions by texting HELP to the same number.

You can get a sense of the volume by looking at our most recent text messages:

When Text Message
Wed, Jan 19 @ 7:25pm Hop online at https://live.xastanford.org/ – refresh yourself in the Lord as we worship Him and meditate upon His truth.
Wed, Jan 12 @ 7:22pm Join us for online worship – https://live.xastanford.org/ at 7:30pm

Come get refreshed!

Wed, Dec 1 @ 6:59pm Overwhelmed? Seek first the Kingdom at our annual Christmas service! 7:30pm in Koret Pavilion, streamed at https://live.xastanford.org/
Wed, Nov 17 @ 7:01pm Special guest speaker tonight: the one and only Daniel Rodriguez. Turn out! 7:30pm in Koret Pavilion. Also streaming at https://live.xastanford.org
Wed, Nov 10 @ 7:09pm Get ready to worship – it’s week 8 and you need it! 7:30pm in Koret Pavilion, streaming at https://live.xastanford.org/
Wed, Nov 3 @ 6:59pm 30 minute countdown to worship. Join us at 7:30pm in Koret Pavilion! Also streaming at https://live.xastanford.org/
Wed, Oct 27 @ 7:15pm Worship starts at 7:30pm – come bless God and get blessed yourself! Live at Koret Pavilion, online at https://live.xastanford.org/
Wed, Oct 20 @ 7:01pm Get ready to worship! 7:30pm in Koret Pavilion. You may get damp on the way, but you’ll be glad you came! Also streaming at https://live.xastanford.org/
Wed, Oct 13 @ 7:14pm The church bells are ringing in your pocket – come worship at Koret Pavilion. Kicks off at 7:30pm. Also streaming at https://live.xastanford.org/
Wed, Oct 6 @ 7:11pm Join us for worship! 7:30pm in Koret Pavilion. Also streamed at https://live.xastanford.org/
Wed, Sep 29 @ 7:10pm Join us at 7:30pm in Hillel’s Koret Pavilion for worship and the Word! https://xastanford.org/events/meetings/
Wed, Sep 22 @ 7:10pm Join us for worship! 7:30pm at Hillel’s Koret Pavilion. Details and directions at https://xastanford.org/events/meetings

Everyone is welcome!

Sun, Sep 19 @ 10:03am Join us for worship at 10:30am at Koret Pavilion (564 O’Connor Lane @ Stanford) – see you soon!
Fri, Sep 17 @ 6:10pm Multi-fellowship worship and prayer kicking off at 6:30pm in MemChu – turn out! Doors open at 6:15pm. Check in at https://tinyurl.com/nsofriday
Wed, Sep 15 @ 5:18pm Join us for our FINAL exclusively online service tonight at 5:30pm Pacific – https://live.xastanford.org/

Archives at https://xastanford.org/sermons/