Text Message Announcements


We have a low-volume (2-3 messages per week) text message announcements system. It’s the modern equivalent of ringing the church bells to remind people that service is about to begin.

If you want to be kept in the loop, text JOIN to (650) 352-3647. We suggest you save the number in your contact list as XA (or Chi Alpha if you really want a first name and a last name).

If you ever want to stop receiving messages, text STOP to the same number.

You can always receive these instructions by texting HELP to the same number.

You can get a sense of the volume by looking at our most recent text messages:

When Text Message
Wed, Feb 12 @ 7:00pm Get ready for a great night of worship! 7:30pm in Koret Pavilion. “Oh come, let us sing to the Lord!” Psalm 95:1a
Tue, Feb 11 @ 7:02pm Chi Alpha at 7:30pm in 530-127 – we’d love to have you worship with us!
Tue, Feb 4 @ 7:05pm Worship starts at 7:30pm in 530-127. This week we’re ONLY MEETING TONIGHT. Baptisms following. Join us!
Wed, Jan 29 @ 7:10pm Last night was great and we’re doing it again – don’t miss out! 7:30pm @ Koret Pavilion,
Tue, Jan 28 @ 7:07pm Come hear from an amazing missionary to Peru – tonight at 7:30pm in 530-127.
Wed, Jan 22 @ 7:00pm Join us tonight in RIMON LOUNGE on the 2nd floor of Koret Pavilion. It’s at the end of the hallway. 7:30pm – see you soon!
Tue, Jan 21 @ 7:07pm It’s time for worship! 7:30pm in 530-127. Join us as we examine what it means to live with faith!
Wed, Jan 15 @ 7:01pm Come worship. Join us at 7:30pm in Koret Pavilion!
Tue, Jan 14 @ 7:05pm Tonight we’re talking about how to draw (and stay) close to God. 7:30pm in 530-127!
Wed, Jan 8 @ 7:03pm Come worship! 7:30pm in Koret Pavilion. NEW ROOM. We’re still on the first floor. Just follow the sound. 🙂
Tue, Jan 7 @ 7:00pm First Chi Alpha meeting of the quarter @ 7:30pm in 530-127. Come start your quarter strong!
Wed, Dec 4 @ 7:04pm Our last Chi Alpha worship service of 2019 is happening at 7:30pm tonight in Koret Pavilion. Come experience a joyful celebration of Christmas!
Tue, Dec 3 @ 7:04pm Come get the Christmas Spirit! 7:30pm in 530-127. We’re going to sing carols and tell the Christmas story. Come rejoice with us!
Wed, Nov 20 @ 7:05pm Come celebrate God’s goodness tonight! 7:30pm in Koret Pavilion. Bonus: Noah Hoech is co-preaching. Come encourage him!
Tue, Nov 19 @ 7:02pm Let’s offer God our thanksgiving at 7:30pm in 530-127! Bonus: Noah Hoech will be sharing part of the sermon tonight, so come encourage him!