Text Message Announcements


We have a low-volume (2-3 messages per week) text message announcements system. It’s the modern equivalent of ringing the church bells to remind people that service is about to begin.

If you want to be kept in the loop, text JOIN to (650) 352-3647. We suggest you save the number in your contact list as XA (or Chi Alpha if you really want a first name and a last name).

If you ever want to stop receiving messages, text STOP to the same number.

You can always receive these instructions by texting HELP to the same number.

You can get a sense of the volume by looking at our most recent text messages:

When Text Message
Wed, Nov 15 @ 6:52pm Join us for worship 7:30pm in the History Corner (room 200-305). Come get blessed!
Tue, Nov 14 @ 7:02pm 7:30pm in Koret Pavilion. Come connect with God through worship!
Wed, Nov 8 @ 6:58pm We’re an oasis for your soul – come get refreshed!

7:30pm in KORET PAVILION.

Tue, Nov 7 @ 7:00pm Come get refreshed!

7:30pm in Koret Pavilion.

Wed, Nov 1 @ 7:00pm Join us at 7:30pm in the Black Community Services Center for worship. Come encounter God! Tonight we’re looking at Satan’s strategies for ruining your life.
Tue, Oct 31 @ 7:04pm Special Halloween Chi Alpha tonight – we’ll take a look at what the Bible teaches about angels, demons, and the spiritual realm. 7:30pm in Koret Pavilion.
Wed, Oct 25 @ 6:59pm Get ready for a night of worship and wonder as Glen interviews Dr. Susan Richards about God’s healing power. 7:30pm in the History Corner room 305.
Tue, Oct 24 @ 7:10pm Join us for a special evening as Glen interviews Dr. Susan Richards about the healing power of God. 7:30pm in Koret Pavilion.
Wed, Oct 18 @ 7:01pm Turn out for worship tonight – 7:30pm on the third floor of History Corner (200-305)!

“But I, by Your great love, can come into Your house” (Psalm 5:7)

Tue, Oct 17 @ 7:01pm Join us for worship – 7:30pm in Koret Pavilion.

“Rejoice in the Lord always. I will say it again: Rejoice!” (Phil 4:4)

Wed, Oct 11 @ 7:00pm Come worship the Lord of History in History Corner room 305 at 7:30pm tonight. Come praise God! 200-305 is just to the right of the elevator on the 3rd floor.
Tue, Oct 10 @ 7:03pm Get ready to worship! 7:30pm in Koret Pavilion. Come learn what it means that God has “put eternity in the human heart” (Ecc 3:11).
Wed, Oct 4 @ 7:00pm XA – 7:30pm in the Black Community Services Center. Come worship with us as we explore the book of Ecclesiastes and what it says about life at Stanford.
Tue, Oct 3 @ 6:59pm Join us for worship tonight – 7:30pm in Koret Pavilion (next to Sig Nu/across from the Haas Center). It’s a great week to be or bring a guest!
Thu, Jun 15 @ 10:58am The school year is over. Thanks for being a part of our community! If you need to get off this texting list now, just reply STOP. Have a wonderful summer!