Text Message Announcements


We have a low-volume (2-3 messages per week) text message announcements system. It’s the modern equivalent of ringing the church bells to remind people that service is about to begin.

If you want to be kept in the loop, text JOIN to (650) 352-3647. We suggest you save the number in your contact list as XA (or Chi Alpha if you really want a first name and a last name).

If you ever want to stop receiving messages, text STOP to the same number.

You can always receive these instructions by texting HELP to the same number.

You can get a sense of the volume by looking at our most recent text messages:

When Text Message
Mon, Jun 17 @ 4:39pm If you just graduated or otherwise no longer wish to receive reminders about Chi Alpha worship services, reply STOP to this message. And CONGRATS TO THE GRADS!
Wed, Jun 5 @ 7:02pm Are you ready? It’s our LAST WORSHIP SERVICE of the quarter. 7:30pm in Koret Pavilion. Come end the year on a high note!
Tue, Jun 4 @ 6:59pm Our last Tuesday service is tonight, and it’s going to be a special one. Don’t miss out!

7:30pm in 530-127

Wed, May 29 @ 6:58pm Worship at 7:30pm in Koret Pavilion! Been skipping? This is a great night to reconnect before the year ends!
Tue, May 28 @ 7:01pm Get ready for FIRE tonight! An anointed professor is leading worship, there’s a great testimony, and we’re focusing on the cross. 7:30pm in 530-127. Turn out!
Wed, May 22 @ 7:01pm The worship team soundcheck sounds so good tonight! 7:30pm in Koret Pavilion. Come connect with God!
Tue, May 21 @ 6:59pm Get ready – worship starts soon. 7:30pm in 530-127. The weather is chilly but the service will be fire!
Wed, May 15 @ 7:00pm Don’t let a drizzle deter you – God is worth getting damp for! Come worship at 7:30pm in Koret Pavilion!
Tue, May 14 @ 7:01pm 7:30 in 530-127 – “let us consider how we may spur one another on toward love and good deeds, not giving up meeting together…” Heb 10:24-25. Turn out!
Wed, May 8 @ 7:03pm Get ready for a tremendous XA service! We’re talking about the Last Supper and will celebrate the Lord’s Supper afterwards. 7:30pm in Koret Pavilion.
Tue, May 7 @ 7:00pm We’re studying the Last Supper tonight and will partake of communion – don’t miss out! 7:30pm in 530-127
Tue, Apr 30 @ 7:02pm Worship tonight at 7:30pm in 530-127. Our very own Neville is preaching. Don’t miss it!
Sat, Apr 27 @ 5:02pm Free concert – 8pm tonight – Roble Theater (in the dorm). “This is where Christian rap is headed! YOU DON’T WANNA MISS IT!!!” – Nathaniel Stuart, ’20.
Tue, Apr 23 @ 6:59pm Join us at 7:30pm tonight in 530-127. This is the only service this week, so it’s a great night for lurkers to come hide in plain sight. Everyone is welcome!
Wed, Apr 17 @ 7:12pm Chi Alpha is about to go down in Koret Pavilion. Turn out at 7:30pm!