Text Message Announcements


We have a low-volume (2-3 messages per week) text message announcements system. It’s the modern equivalent of ringing the church bells to remind people that service is about to begin.

If you want to be kept in the loop, text JOIN to (650) 352-3647. We suggest you save the number in your contact list as XA (or Chi Alpha if you really want a first name and a last name).

If you ever want to stop receiving messages, text STOP to the same number.

You can always receive these instructions by texting HELP to the same number.

You can get a sense of the volume by looking at our most recent text messages:

When Text Message
Wed, Feb 14 @ 7:00pm God has a valentine for you – come celebrate His love tonight at 7:30pm in 530-127!
Tue, Feb 13 @ 7:00pm Jesus is Lord over Stanford! Come celebrate His love tonight – 7:30pm in Koret Pavilion.
Wed, Feb 7 @ 6:58pm Midterms got you down? Let God pick you up! Join us for worship at 7:30pm in 530-127!

Map at https://xastanford.org/events/meetings/

Tue, Feb 6 @ 7:02pm Whether today is full of stress or abounding in joy, bring it to the Lord. Join us at 7:30pm in Koret Pavilion as we connect with God!
Wed, Jan 31 @ 7:00pm It’s almost time – worship kicks off at 7:30pm in 530-127. Map at https://xastanford.org/events/meetings/map-to-530-127

Come glorify the Lord!

Tue, Jan 30 @ 6:59pm Come call on the Lord at 7:30pm in Koret Pavilion!

“I called to the Lord, who is worthy of praise,
and I have been saved from my enemies.” – Psalm 18:3

Wed, Jan 24 @ 6:57pm Join us for worship in our new room at 7:30pm in 530-127. Map at https://xastanford.org/events/meetings/map-to-530-127

It’s going to be amazing!

Tue, Jan 23 @ 6:58pm Come worship – 7:30pm in Koret Pavilion!
“Draw near to God and He will draw near to you.” James 4:8
Wed, Jan 17 @ 6:59pm Join us for worship 7:30pm in Koret Pavilion. Neville is bringing a solid message about how the book of Revelation is relevant to your life. Come get blessed!
Tue, Jan 16 @ 7:02pm Tonight we are worshiping UPSTAIRS in Koret Pavilion and NEVILLE is preaching the sermon. Turn out @ 7:30pm!
Wed, Jan 10 @ 6:54pm What’s better than Taco Tuesday? Worship Wednesday! Join us at 7:30pm at the Black Community Services Center. Get ready!
Tue, Jan 9 @ 6:59pm Worship with us tonight! 7:30pm in Koret Pavilion. Special guest Katie Oller, the XA missionary to South Korea. Come get lit (by the fire of God)!
Wed, Dec 6 @ 6:56pm Turn out for the last Chi Alpha worship service of 2017! 7:30pm at the Black Community Services Center. We’re singing carols – come get your Christmas on!
Tue, Dec 5 @ 6:59pm Christmas service tonight – we’re gonna deck your halls, jingle your bells, and give you a merry heart! 7:30pm in Koret Pavilion.
Tue, Nov 28 @ 6:59pm Get ready! All of Chi Alpha is gathering together for worship tonight. 7:30pm UPSTAIRS in Koret Pavilion. Join us as we finish out the book of Ecclesiastes.