Text Message Announcements


We have a low-volume (2-3 messages per week) text message announcements system. It’s the modern equivalent of ringing the church bells to remind people that service is about to begin.

If you want to be kept in the loop, text JOIN to (650) 352-3647. We suggest you save the number in your contact list as XA (or Chi Alpha if you really want a first name and a last name).

If you ever want to stop receiving messages, text STOP to the same number.

You can always receive these instructions by texting HELP to the same number.

You can get a sense of the volume by looking at our most recent text messages:

When Text Message
Tue, Apr 25 @ 6:20pm Join us tonight for uplifting worship and an encouraging message from Albert and Fanny. 7:30pm in 370-370. It’s going to be a great night – get ready!
Fri, Apr 21 @ 10:50am Free picnic today – noon at Meyer Green. You don’t need to bring anything – just show up. Come enjoy the great weather with fun people!
Wed, Apr 19 @ 8:05pm Join us for worship at 8:30pm in Old Union Common Room (3rd floor). Come celebrate Jesus!
Tue, Apr 18 @ 6:50pm Come celebrate God, receive from His Spirit, and be washed in His Word tonight at Chi Alpha. 7:30pm in 370-370.
Wed, Apr 12 @ 7:17pm Join us for worship at 8:30pm tonight in the Old Union Common Room (3rd floor).

Note that the start time is different from our norm.

Tue, Apr 11 @ 7:12pm Join us as we dig into ancient stories with contemporary relevance. We’re launching a new series on Kings and Chronicles tonight at 7:30pm in 370-370.
Wed, Apr 5 @ 7:58pm Come start your quarter with a spiritual boost – 8:30pm in the Old Union Common Room (3rd floor). Encouraging testimonies plus personal ministry time. Boom!
Tue, Apr 4 @ 6:54pm Come get stoked for God’s work in your life this quarter! 7:30pm in 370-370 (note new Tuesday location)
Wed, Mar 15 @ 7:04pm Tonight at 7:30pm in 370-370 – last chance for XA worship this quarter! We’ll finish up Hebrews and also pray over those heading out on mission trips.
Tue, Mar 14 @ 7:20pm Come worship with us – last Tuesday night meeting of the quarter. 7:30pm in Koret Pavilion. Get refueled!
Wed, Mar 8 @ 6:59pm Join us for worship at 7:30pm in 370-370. Only two services left this quarter – come end strong!
Mon, Mar 6 @ 6:25pm Join us in the Geo Corner at 7pm for noted author & social critic Os Guinness talking about “Religious Freedom and the Making of A World Safe For Diversity”
Sat, Mar 4 @ 6:58pm Turn out for All Campus Worship at MemChu tonight @ 8pm! Come experience the unity of the Body of Christ at Stanford.
Wed, Mar 1 @ 6:58pm Need to put your sin on a goat? Chi Alpha has your back. 7:30pm in 370-370.
Tue, Feb 28 @ 6:58pm Come worship in Koret Pavilion tonight at 7:30pm!