Text Message Announcements


We have a low-volume (2-3 messages per week) text message announcements system. It’s the modern equivalent of ringing the church bells to remind people that service is about to begin.

If you want to be kept in the loop, text JOIN to (650) 352-3647. We suggest you save the number in your contact list as XA (or Chi Alpha if you really want a first name and a last name).

If you ever want to stop receiving messages, text STOP to the same number.

You can always receive these instructions by texting HELP to the same number.

You can get a sense of the volume by looking at our most recent text messages:

When Text Message
Wed, Feb 15 @ 7:14pm Join us for worship! 7:30pm in 370-370. Get a week six boost!
Tue, Feb 14 @ 7:00pm Happy Valentine’s Day! Come receive the love of God at Chi Alpha tonight – 7:30pm in Koret Pavilion!
Wed, Feb 8 @ 7:02pm Come join us as we examine God’s wisdom in the book of Proverbs. 7:30pm in 370-370. We’re all together tonight, so don’t miss out!
Wed, Feb 1 @ 6:56pm ROOM CHANGE TONIGHT – this night only XA is in the History Corner room 305. Come make history with us tonight. 🙂 7:30pm in 200-305.
Tue, Jan 31 @ 7:02pm Come get wise as we continue our journey through Proverbs tonight. 7:30pm in Koret Pavilion.
Wed, Jan 25 @ 7:01pm Join us for a special guest-friendly Chi Alpha tonight at 7:30pm in 370-370. Many testimonies plus a message on the truth, beauty, and power of the Gospel.
Tue, Jan 24 @ 7:00pm Join us tonight – especially if you’re tempted not to come! We’re talking about God’s wisdom in Proverbs for handling temptation. 7:30pm in Koret Pavilion.
Wed, Jan 18 @ 7:06pm Come worship God and learn from His Word tonight! 7:30pm in 370-370.

P.S. Worship rehearsal is sounding crazy good tonight. Just FYI

Tue, Jan 17 @ 7:02pm Come worship God and hear from His Word about friendship tonight! 7:30pm in Koret Pavilion. .
Wed, Jan 11 @ 7:08pm Join us for worship at 7:30pm in 370-370. Come celebrate what God has done!
Tue, Jan 10 @ 7:02pm Special meeting tonight – ark building workshop. 7:30pm in Koret Pavilion. Or possibly worship and the start of a new series on Proverbs. 🙂
Wed, Dec 7 @ 6:46pm LAST XA MEETING OF THE QUARTER!

7:30pm in 370-370. Come keep the Chi in Xmas!

Tue, Dec 6 @ 7:16pm Come get your Christmas on! 7:30pm in Koret Pavilion. Come sing carols and celebrate the true meaning of Christmas. Guests are welcome!
Wed, Nov 30 @ 6:44pm All hands on deck tonight as we conclude our series on the Spirit-filled life. 7:30pm in 370-370. Come celebrate the Lord with us!
Tue, Nov 29 @ 4:47pm Reminder: XA is only meeting on Wed this week. Back to normal Tue/Wed schedule next week. See you tomorrow at 7:30pm!