Text Message Announcements


We have a low-volume (2-3 messages per week) text message announcements system. It’s the modern equivalent of ringing the church bells to remind people that service is about to begin.

If you want to be kept in the loop, text JOIN to (650) 352-3647. We suggest you save the number in your contact list as XA (or Chi Alpha if you really want a first name and a last name).

If you ever want to stop receiving messages, text STOP to the same number.

You can always receive these instructions by texting HELP to the same number.

You can get a sense of the volume by looking at our most recent text messages:

When Text Message
Wed, Apr 18 @ 7:00pm Join us for worship tonight – 530-127 @ 7:30pm.
Why?
Because God is worthy!
Tue, Apr 17 @ 6:59pm Get ready – tonight we’re going to dive deep into worship and the Word! 7:30pm in Koret Pavilion
Wed, Apr 11 @ 7:05pm Worship tonight! 7:30pm in 530-127.

Someone: But it’s raining!
God: Ever hear of baptism? Water is good.

Tue, Apr 10 @ 7:00pm Get ready for a great night of worship along with encouraging, practical teaching. 7:30pm in Koret Pavilion.
Wed, Apr 4 @ 7:01pm Turn out for our first worship service of the quarter – 7:30pm in 530-127!
Tue, Apr 3 @ 7:02pm Welcome to spring quarter. Remember, no worship service tonight. We’re all together on Wed this week!
Wed, Mar 14 @ 7:00pm Get ready for the final XA worship service of the quarter! 7:30pm in 530-127. Come for uplifting worship, an encouraging testimony, and a challenging message.
Tue, Mar 13 @ 6:58pm I’ve been praying for tonight’s meeting to have an eternal and global impact. Come learn why! Don’t miss the quarter’s final Tue XA. 7:30pm in Koret Pavilion.
Wed, Mar 7 @ 6:59pm Join us for our second-to-last Wednesday service of the quarter: 7:30pm in 530-127. Come connect with God!
Tue, Mar 6 @ 6:58pm Come worship! 7:30pm in Koret Pavilion. “Worship the Lord with gladness; come before him with joyful songs.” Psalm 100:2 (NIV)
Wed, Feb 28 @ 7:37pm Worship now! It’s going down in 530-127!
Tue, Feb 27 @ 6:57pm DING DONG! The church bells are ringing in your pocket. Join us for worship tonight at 7:30pm in Koret Pavilion!
Wed, Feb 21 @ 7:02pm Come and celebrate the Lord tonight! 7:30pm in 530-127.
Tue, Feb 20 @ 7:00pm It’s a chilly evening – come let God set your heart ablaze! 7:30pm in Koret Pavilion.
Wed, Feb 14 @ 7:00pm God has a valentine for you – come celebrate His love tonight at 7:30pm in 530-127!